Library, columns, red brick, round window

The New Library Task Force, composed of Lumpkin County volunteers from the Friends of the Library, the Library Foundation and the Library Board of Trustees, is raising money to enhance our new Library.  The state and county have committed funds to build and furnish the new Library, but our goal is to make a good thing even better.

Current Members:
  • Leslie Clark (Director, Chestatee Regional Library System)
  • Robert Fuller (Friends of the Library) – Chair
  • Robin Hall (Board of Trustees) – Secretary
  • David Luke (Board of Trustees)
  • Denson Martin (Board of Trustees)
  • Ken Smoke (Friends of the Library)
  • Nancy Volbeer (Board of Trustees)
  • Diane Bates (Friends of the Library)
Meeting Information

Meetings of the New Library Task Force are held in the Lumpkin County Library and are open to the public. Members of the audience may be allowed to speak at the end of the regular business session, if recognized by the Chairman.

Agenda and Minutes
Other Material